School Alerts
Home / About Us / Governors


The Governing Body is responsible for the strategic planning and management of the school. Governors are there to challenge, question and support the Headteacher and staff to ensure that the children at Lower Meadow Primary get the best possible education.

A copy of pecuniary interest information is available here:  Declaration of Interest Matrix October 2016

Governor Membership as at October 2016

Governor Name Governor Membership
Title First Name Surname Governor Type Date of Appointment Term of Office Ends Role
Mrs Sara Bamford Associate Observer 01/07/2016 07/04/2018
Miss Angela Clarke Principal 01/07/2016
Mr Paul Eastwood Chair Governor 01/07/2016 23/10/2019 Chairperson
Mr Adam Goldstein Trust Appointed 01/07/2016
Miss Amy Marshall Teaching Staff 01/07/2016 28/04/2018
Mr William Seedhouse Parent 01/07/2016 07/07/2019
Ms Rosie Selman Non Teaching Staff 01/07/2016
Ms Ruth Smith Parent 01/07/2016 07/07/2019
Mrs Fiona Vallely Governor 01/07/2016 28/04/2018
Ms Sue Pyatt Governor 01/01/2017
Mr John Brennan NLG and Interim Governor 01/01/2017